Rue The Sinner

 

With silver tongue, does sin cause doubt.

The slithering whispers no hope can stay,

In the hidden darkness accusations shout.

The jagged arrows tear soul away.

Frantic fear in which I slave

Despise the lawless in which I crave

Shaken beneath a disturbed foundation

Trembling on these vile tribulations.

When the Temptor cause soul despair

The shackles keep within the lair

Of guilt and shame, the ball and chain.

The spotted canvas my soul destains 

Soften my hardened heart, the Narrow Light.

Shatter and break with all your might.

Renew the path, illumine my sight.

My sin to quake, flees the night!

What hope can stay, within the haze

So come what may, level the maze,

Another path, leave the end

No fearful wrath, around the bend.

Make as snow, from muddled guilt

Cleanse from within, the plaque walls built.

Remove from mind, what plagues to haunt 

To restore as new, come thou font.